Good bye long hair!

Before continuing with Prometheus, just wanted to mention that I finally cut my long hair yesterday after almost nine years. At one time, my air reached the back of my knee. I cut it to waist size, a couple of years later a little more until July this year, when I kept it shoulder length. I had been pondering over cutting my hair ever since March this year, but somehow kept postponing it. But, a couple of days ago, egged on by a couple of my dear Japanese female friends, one of whom happens to be my Japanese tandem learning partner, I finally cut it off.

I am now sporting a short hair style partially based on one of Ryota Nozaki’s (Jazztronik) hairstyles (see the following picture). My hairstylist adapted his style and gave his own twist based on my hair structure.

Jazztronik – Ryoto Nozaki

I think it will take a while to get used to it though after never having seen myself in the mirror with short hair in the last nine years. In addition, I still suffer from the “phantom ponytail syndrome”, always trying to adjust my non-existent ponytail!

One comment on “Good bye long hair!

  1. Why not, a bit of change. Had the same, though was just 3 years or something with long and 100% curled hair. I wish you fun with your new hair style, I think it will look awesome. 😀 As we speak, some days ago I cut them again.
    Greetings!

Leave a Reply

