Variation on a theme

So, I just cooked up some new colors for my OpenBSD rig. The colors are just low contrast variations of the default X colors. Thought it would look crappy, but I am kinda satisfied with the results.

Now, presenting the screenshot. Click on the images for full view.

Clean Version

Clean Version

Busy Version

Busy Shot

Now, for the colors, just click on the following link.

Brew

As for the wallpaper, it’s the famous Minimal 2 version from Alexander at DevArt. Follow the link to the wallpaper. If you are into minimal walls, make sure to check out his profile page. He’s got some excellent wallpapers.

Minimal 2 by Alexander

 Enjoy!

On a related note, the track Terrific Trio vs Rocketeers from Batman Beyond Album is da bomb! Killer track to run in the background when hacking furiously. Sort of reminds me of the track, Ishikawa surfs the system from one of the Ghost in the Shell Albums.

One comment on “Variation on a theme

  1. Nice colors, and nice new blog theme, and nice wallpapers, I just checked his profile, it’s amazing.

    I would download all the things, but right now I’m handling an audio problem with OpenBSD (I unplugged one USB headset, and now I can’t play any music at all [just those dammed beeps XD], and I can’t live without music!!)

    Get well soon,
    I’m waiting the psychoanalysis of the Joker…

Leave a Reply

