Rant + Killer Music

Sorry about not having posted new stuff in a while folks. Tied up with a few things here and there. Currently on my way to Munich and have some time to update.

Today marks the first anniversary of me getting dumped by my ex in Starbucks. You tend to forget everything and move on but on a day like this, everything just keeps coming back, whether you like it or not! Anyway, this is gonna be the last time I am ever gonna mention about it, I promise.

Thankfully, I found some new music, thanks to my friend gutterslob (you may know him from crunchbang forums) that made me happy. He is an avid fan of the Japanese underground Jazz and lounge scene, just like I am. I was pleasantly surprised to find an email from him with a link to the album Kayabe from Bun/Fumitake Tamura.

Kayabe | Bun/Fumitake Tamura

If you are into this kind of music, Kayabe is a worthy addition. What’s even better is that the album is available absolutely free for download. Totally legal. Before posting the link, let me post a track from the album called, Searchin. Have a listen and see if it’s your kinda deal.

https://skinwalker.files.wordpress.com/2012/02/bun-fumitake-tamura-kayabe-13-searchin.jpg

Follow the link for downloading the album. I will continue to post music from the Japanese scene.

Kayabe – Fumitake Tamura

More coming up later…..

2 comments on “Rant + Killer Music

Leave a Reply

