Marathonmod X11 Font – Nucleus Family

pf hacking went great. Just filed a test report with my friend. Slept well. Long day ahead. Anyway, I would now like to release my third font. It is called Marathonmod, which is again a minor mod of Marathon from the nucleus font family. It comes in two variants – normal and semi-condensed. What you see on the screenshot is the semi-condensed version. It’s a tall font with a minor height difference between alphabets and numbers. Some special characters are not available, but it will be worked out in the next release. It never strained my eyes and I never had a problem with multiple head setups.

Now, without further ado, here is a screenshot. Note the marginal height difference between the letters and numbers. Click on the image to go to my github page, where the font is hosted.

Marathonmod X11 Font

Here is another screenshot with the font in action. ScrotWM on FreeBSD 9.0 amd64.

Marathonmod Font in Action

Chocolate milk and candy bars beckon – Breakfast for Champions! Till then.

6 comments on “Marathonmod X11 Font – Nucleus Family

  1. Mate, it’s a nice font but I don’t think I can use it for coding/scripting. The different shapes of characters is a a bit too much for my taste.

Leave a Reply

