I am meeting my Captain! FedCon 2012

I had completely forgotten about this. This is freaking awesome! Big time nerd alert! FedCon is an annual Star Trek and Sci-Fi convention that is held in Düsseldorf, here in Germany. It is Europe’s largest Trekker Convention. This time around, the event will be held between 17th of May and 20th of May. The guest list this year is a total win! I got my special tickets a while back. This will be my first FedCon experience. And by looking at the list, it will turn out to be a memorable experience. William Freaking Shatner is in the house, and so is Macgyver! Chekov, Data, Riker, Dr. Crusher, Gowran, Martok, Doral and many more.

I am hyper excited to see the Captain. I have never seen him live. I am a big fan of Macgyver/O’Neill as well. Let the party begin. My birthday falls on the 18th of May and it certainly would be the greatest birthday party ever! Period! Click on the image for details.

Nerd Alert - FedCon

Can’t wait until 17th May. Star Trek FTW! Sorry, Princess Leia. True, you adorn my wall with your life size golden bikini poster and all, but truth be told, Star Wars can’t hold a candle to Star Trek.

4 comments on “I am meeting my Captain! FedCon 2012

  1. Lebe lang und glücklich! Not a Trek fan, but I hope you have a great time.

    ( Also, I hope my German is correct (it’s not lifted from Google translate 🙂 ). I’m currently teaching myself from a book I have. It’s not easy, but is most certainly easier than Scots-Gaelic 😀 . That took me over 8 months to get fluent in )

  2. Hello,

    I´m only going because william shatner is coming.
    i´ve never seen him life aswell so i can´t wait till may.

    Where are you from? I’m from the Netherlands.

    Inge

    • Hi Inge,

      I am so looking forward to the convention as well. Can’t wait to see him in person. I am glad that you feel the same way. I live in Stuttgart, Germany. I have been to Netherlands so many times. Some of them job related, and some just for self discovery (I hope you know what I mean :P) Love the country, and the women are awesome! Thanks for your visit.

Leave a Reply

