Fan Fiction

Fan Fiction - Source: outpost-daria.com

I don’t think I had mentioned this earlier. One of my other Sunday activities is writing Fan Fiction. So far, I have written 11 fan fiction shorts based on characters from DC comics, The X Files, Star Trek and Battlestar Galactica. A lot of my friends have read them and they were quite happy with them. I was a bit afraid to put it online because I was frightened to see the possibility of people hating it.

I have grown older and I think I can deal with criticism, hate etc., in a mature way. So I have decided to put one of my recent works online next week. I will put the first chapter here next Friday and we will see how it goes from there.

The story is actually a crossover and would unite two of my most favorite story arcs. One originated as a TV series and the other is one of my favorite comic books.

I would be glad if my blog visitors could give the first chapter a go and let me know about your opinions. Another reason why it would help me a lot is because I have been toying with the idea of writing a full blown science fiction novel since six years now. The ground work has been done already, but it still requires a lot of work. If the fan fic gets a good review, it would actually motivate me to step up my efforts with the novel. So far, the running title of the novel is, “The Schwarzwald Singularity

Leave a Reply

