EEE+Framebuffer

Nothing much, just thought of posting a screenshot of my EEE Pc in action. As I had mentioned in some of my earlier posts, I have a very barebone EEE setup. Obviously it runs Lunar Linux, and there are no window managers installed. I have dwm, and evilwm as my primary wm’s, and just now compiled fluxbox, just because I am a huge fluxbox fan, and tend to use it from time to time.  But most of the time I just code and don’t get out of the console, and when its not so important, elinks takes care of my browsing efforts. So during such days all I use it the tty console, with framebuffer enabled. That gives me a lot of screen real estate, and dvtm, gives me a great way to utilize the space. I have to try out the vertical patch fro screen by the way, may be over the weekend. Terminus comes to the rescue as far as the console font is concerned. I do like the default console font, but I am more used to terminus. Anyway here is a screenshot of my framebuffer on my EEE Pc. It runs on the latest stable kernel 2.6.29.2, compiled with framebuffer support. Of course I haven’t played around with 915resolution yet to get the right resolution.  But 800×600 is so much better than the boring console without framebuffer. So comment on the screenshot. Click on it for full view.

Leave a Reply

