Lunar Updates

As expected, lunar updates were available today, and I promptly started updating most of machines running Lunar Linux. Updates are finished already on three machines, and one of my old desktops and my EEE are still compiling the 2.6.29 kernel. Will be finished in an hour I guess. After that I will post a screenshot of my EEE pc. As i had mentioned earlier, my EEE is one of test machines. I tried so many distros on it, that I have lost track completely as to how many. I tried most of the obscure Linux releases on it. But finally decided to stick with Lunar. There is a partition setup on it, to build LFS, which I follow up on whenever I have some extra time. So far it has been good. I have prior success building LFS on a desktop, which still dual boots my version of LFS with Sorcerer. That had to be one of the happiest moments of my life, to get LFS up and running. Since it was pretty time consuming, and I had so many other things to do, I was unable to do so on my other machines. But I guess by the end of this month, when I take a week off, I can finally finish the thing on my EEE. In the mean time, it has been hacking Lunar Linux, that satiates my Linux thirst.

Leave a Reply

