Effin Busy and KDE!

I have been workin my ass off for almost a month now, henc didn’t have the time to post anything meaningful! Sorry ’bout that! Anyway just a filler before I disappear for the next few days. As you folks might be aware, KDE4.1 was released a week ago or so and I promptly installed it on my system and I must say I am pretty impressed! There have been a lotta controversies with regards to KDE4 release in general, but I guess for someone who is a little bit more knowledgeable than the average folk in Linux matters, the case against KDE4 is a non issue! Posting a screenshot rite now of my KDE4.1 desktop in action! More details about the setup in my next post, which will be over the weekend!

2 comments on “Effin Busy and KDE!

  1. Hi,

    Are you able to get thumbnails of your video files using Dolphin or Konqueror?

    I can’t. And I’ve tried with Fedora, openSUSE, Kubuntu.

    I can get thumbnails of all my video files (.avi, .mpeg, etc) using Nautilus, Thunar, Konqueror in KDE 3.5.9.

    Thank you.

    • Hi Brian

      Well I don’t use KDE anymore, But I don’t think I got to see preview thumbnails of videos in either Konqueror or Dolphin in KDE4. And yes it was possible with 3.5.9. Since I don’t use KDE anymore, I don’t know. But I will ask some who are huge KDE buffs and get back to you.

Leave a Reply

