Current Screenshot!

I know it’s been a while since I had posted some stuff! Kinda busy again! But planning to take this Friday off for some personal reasons! I will post some new stuff then. For the time being here is the screenshot of my new workstation. I got this totally awesome quadcore system for work last Friday and immediately installed Linux and all the important mathematical libraries that I use most of the time! It’s damn fast, and kicks ass! I have been working a lot lately with the terminal, and hence realized that a tiling manager would be the most appropriate to work with on a widescreen monitor. That’s where xmonad comes into the picture! It’s fantastic and makes life so much easier when doing some programming! I instantly fell for it! I had worked with dwm before, but there are some issues with dwm, like absence of multi monitor support, that drove me back to gnome or xfce! But with xmonad, I have found the best tiling manager! I will post a mini guide to setup xmonad in general, and also post my config file this Friday! Here is the screenshot of my desktop!

2007-11-28-000817_1680x1050_scrot.png

Click on thumbnail for full size.

Running emacs inside terminal, and cmatrix!

Leave a Reply

